The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge orexperience.

In today’s world, People are being more informative and educated about their health. With the advancement of technology and the media, people are understanding their health and how to maintain it. I strongly agree that the more we go into the future the higher the average of an individuals health will be. Back in the old days people used to die due to a fever which this could never happen today, the medical knowledge that we have today is not the same as last year and its advancing and we are understanding more about the humans health. On the other hand, medical technology is peaking with the use of ai, some medical devices don’t need a doctor or a nurse to use and could be easily used by any individual that has little knowledge about it, and the best example is the new watches, they detect heart attacks before the attack and some reads the blood pressure and glucose levels of the body so no need for a doctor to check them and this was not available a couple of years ago.Another major improvement is the pharmaceutical sector,creating new drugs for new diseases. Media plays an import role in educating people about their health, they used to advertise smoking in the media but with the passing of the years people started to get educated about their health so they forced to stop advertising it. With social media nowadays you could connect with anyone healthcare providers and get the information or knowledge you need and this wasn’t available before. In conclusion, I believe that in the future the averages peoples health will gradually increase and that is all because of the advancement of medical knowledge, devices, social media.