Hw. Some people believe that a college or university education should be available to all students. Others believe that higher education should be available only to good students. Discuss these views. Which view do you agree with? Explain why.

I In recent times, some people argue that college education should be accessible to all students, whereas others disgree to this statement. I personally am of the opinion that higher education should be available for all students regardless of their performance. On the one hand, existing system such as entrance exams, merit-based admission does support people who are bright in studies. This does ensure that students get filtered during the admission process. However, eliminating the chance to give such exams would be unfair to other students who aspire to learn. To begin with, education is one of the basic fundamental rights of human beings. People are entitiled to learn as much as they aspire for inspite of their performance. Furthermore, some students may excel in their work despite not securing high ranks for the theoritical exams which often reflects the knowledge rather than skill of individuals. For instance, In addition, higher edcuation is also required for individuals for job security and career growth. In today's world where securing an employment is highly competitive, people with higher education are more favoured. For example,many jobs these days require its employers to atleast have a bachelor degree to become eligible for the job. Therefore, everyone must be given the opportunity to study as much as they want to. In conclusion,I firmly support the notion that everyone should be given the chance to gain as much education as they want to. This is due to different factros such as the need for higher eductaional qualificantions in todays fields, and to maintin equalitty for everyone.