Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that goverments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that all of us should have access to education for college and the government should cater all the expenses for it no matter if the student is financially capable or not. I totally agree on this. Education is a priviledge not everyone has. While it is true that if you want it, you should find a way to have it, some people just do not have the time to put in so much effort for their education because they are too busy surviving their day to day life. In this case, the government should take part it providing free education that is accessible for everyone. As someone from a humble background, I have experienced the challenges that comes in going to college without having the means to pay for it. Most of the students take part-time jobs inorder to have the money to pay for their tuition and miscellenious fees. This does not only drain the students physically but it can also affect their performance in school. Instead of giving their best on their exams and assignments, they are working to make ends meet. On the other hand, it is also undeniable that there are students who waste their chance and take for granted the priviledge given to them. In this case, a policy wherein they need to maintain a passing rate or grade should be applied. By doing this, the government can guarantee that the students are not wasting the chance that was given to them. Furtheremore, the benefits of having educated citizens can be an advantage for the government. This will create a well-educated manpower that can help in improving the country's economy. It will be a win-win situation for everyone. Overall, education should not be a heavy weight that people carry on their shoulders. It is a tool that will help people to achieve their goals and dreams in life. With this being said, I totally agree that it would really be a great help if the government will give everyone the chance to be educated no matter how financially capable they are.