Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are several people who consider they should compete with each other in their workplace, school and even in their daily life, while some individuals argue that it is better to have cooperation with each other, I side with those who claim that cooperation is better than competition. On the one hand, it is though that if people compete with each other, they can enhance their performance at work. they obtain better results in their exams at school and get accomplishments in their personal lives. That is to say, having competed, they will be more motivated and it inspires them to do their best at work. A good illustration is to imagine that in a classroom where there is no competition among students, students might not do their best and may only aim to pass the exams. On the other hand, I believe that cooperation play a significant role in people ’s lives. It encourages them to share their perspectives and experiences and even it increases their teamwork abilities. To begin with, people who work in a company, try to utilize each others ideas and knowledge in order to mitigate their mistakes. Therefore, when the company will be more successful day by day, all employees obtain beneficial profits at their workplace. In addition, if they collaborate in the company, it assists them to improve their teamwork skills, which has effective and valuable consequences in their personal lives. In conclusion, although competition grows people ’s performance, in my opinion, cooperation is more helpful. Not only can it make people know about their strengths and weaknesses, but it also enable them to promote their teamwork skills.