In many government like to spend more money on the arts. Some people agree with this. However some think government should spend more on health and education. Discuss both side and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some people think that the government should spend more budgets on the arts, while others argue that health and education are of paramount importance to be supported. I personally believe with the latter view, for even if the arts will eventually contribute in national’s income by tourism, citizen’s basic necessities are more predominant. On one hand, arts are very essential to attract visitors from all over the world to come to a country. By having unique dances and traditions, people definitely have a willing to come and happily shop around. As a result, there will be a good economic turnaround, both in local and national scale. For instance, a high number of tourists coming to Bali every year have supported in improving local’s life, as well as increasing Indonesia’s overall annual earnings. However, despite the fact that arts particularly support national income, it will be wiser if the government put citizen’s basic necessity as their main priority to release the budget. In fact, those two aspects are very significant in order to create a prosperous country. Increasing government expenditure portions on health will create more accessible facilities as well as affordable treatments for all class of citizens. Moreover, providing budget on education will foster bright-minded and skilled young generation. This probably affect the quality of the nation itself which will be useful to grow as a developed country in the future. In summary, although spending budget on arts may increase country’s income from tourism cluster, prioritizing health and education are more beneficial as it makes an impact on a wider scale. Thus, it is better for the government to prioritize those two aspects in the first place.