More and more adults are playing computer games. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative trend?

In today’s fast-changing world, mostly grown-ups tend to spend their day playing video games. This essay will discuss the main reasons for this development if it is the advancement of technology, and agree that this is a negative tendency. First of all, one of the major clues is to relax while playing video games. Playing video games is the most popular activity to do in free time to maintain a better mental health. For example, a person with a lot of stress from working life can do this activity to relieve his mental state, and at the same time, with strategic games, it can also help a person's brain develop. Moreover, nowadays innovation in game technology attracts people to interact with different types of games, like games that are developed with AI. Therefore, there are a lot of reasons for computer game popularity, and this can be a bad or positive trend. Secondly, from my point of view, there are several reasons that it is a negative trend. The first major cause is that it makes people addicted. In other words, it affects a person's social life. In particular, I always play computer games when I have free time and when I sit down and start to play and never stop. In the end, my friends were furious because I never hung out with them. Hence, it can be a big problem for a person’s social life if people get addicted to it. To conclude, there are both advantages and disadvantages to this issue. However, I think there are more major reasons that demerits outweigh merits.