These days, older people who have retired often choose to spend money on themselves rather than save money for their children. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the issue of retired aged individuals are preffered to spend currency on themselves has become a common concern across all sectors of society. I contend that it it could have both positive and negative development as aged people decide to spend their own money as their own instead of giving to their children. On the one hand, a great number of merits come from the first statement. To begin with, nowadays people are retired at 65 years old and their life expectancy are so high, so that they like to utilise their whole savings as their own. For example, aged people of the developed countries, now keep their all savings for the rest of their life. Therefore, they could enjoy in summer or accommodate with special facilities if they need. However, it is a way of modern living that costs a lot. Another worth mentioning point could be that these individuals are often struggled and devoted of recreation in their whole life. So it is the accurate time to unwind them with nature. For instance, i know one neighbour who is retired and now travel from one country to another. Moreover, in these case, i believe that it is a positive development for retired person. On the other hand, young people are now quite independant and lead their life according to their wish. For example, teenagers of USA, are independant at 16 and engage with others. As they earn money at their early age, they do not often need their parents money. As a result, their parents do not credit any amount in the bank acoount for them. I believe it is a negative development for them because they are devoted from their parents savings. To sum up, having analysed both the views, i personally believe that people who are in retirement, should keep their savings for their own, especially in their needy time. However, it would be a positive development with many benefits for the retirement individuals.