Prompt: Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same events on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Attending to a live event for example, a play, concert or sport comeptition is more enjoyable than watching the same type of events in a screen. I firmly belive that the best way for living these performances is where they take place. A primary reason is the unique environment that only can be experienced during a live show. The vibrant scene that occurs during its development could never be well explained by words, the crowd claiming for their idol and the possibity to sing along with him create unforgettable memories. For instance, I recall that when I was young I was invited by my uncle to a famous latin rock band concert and it was so amazing that I can still remember every detail like it was yesterday. However, there are some people that does not enjoy too crowded places. They argue that you can have a good experience, if you have a huge television and the adequate soround sound system without being squeezed in the public. Moreover, by watching the performance at home they can have whatever they want to eat and drink without paying the higher prices of the stadium. Nervertheless, in this way is impossible to really connect with the artist. To Illustrate, I remember that I saw a live concert of the same band at a friend’s home and the feelings were by far less intense compared with what I felt in that live concert. To conclude, it is true that both positions have their point. Eventhough, with all the arguments that I have claimed above I absolutly recomend to attend at least once in your life to a live event of your favourite band or sport team.