The government needs to spend money to encourage the development of sports and arts for school students, rather than to support professional sports and art events. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Spending in development of sports and arts for school student gives more advantages than supporting profesional sports and art events. Schools of sport and art can be a perfect place to train students who have talents since their early age. Thus, the focused talent development program is important to achieve a good result in the future. By developing schools that solely focus on sports and art, the training will become more concentrated. Giving funds to professional sports and art events is a good idea, but it won't bring as much benefits as developing sports and arts for students. Funding in professional sports and art events will surely bring good cause in increasing the reputation of government. However, government reputation is not a critical problem. Besides, most professional sports and art events are very high in budget and usually don't last long, only for few days or even weeks. It is such a waste to spend high amount of money for an event that is temporary. While, development of sports and arts in school can be a form as a long term of investment. Developing sport and art in schools to a better quality can improve quality of human resources to be better, thus, can bring impact in the future as we all know, it is one of the vital key to improve development of a country. Not only to foster new talents in sports and arts, improving the quality of sports and arts can also bring positive impacts to the cultural aspects. Culture is also considered as an important things that need to preserved by a country. Talented students in sports and arts can help in promoting the culture of a country for the younger generations.