Many parents think that it is good to help children with their homework, but others think that it is a duty of children to complete thier on homework. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Majority of individuals think that parents should help their children in their schoolwork because it assists them to take interest in study and ease their burden and make them mentally and physically fit. However, others believe that it is a duty of children to do their own homework as it makes them independent and they can easily learn from their mistakes. I favour the former view as I think children need parental support and it strengthen their relationship as well. First and foremost pros of getting support from parents is that children increase their interest in studies when they personally form a connection with their parents. They can assit their offsprings better as they have a deep knowledge about their weakness and strengths. For example, if a child is weak in mathematics then parents motivate them to solve games like puzzles, math bingo and number worms. In this way, they can recognise numbers, learn faster and think critically. Moreover, students often face a lot of different subjects and parents can become the first teacher to guide them better in distict areas. So, helping children fosters a strong bonds between them and it also promotes interpersonal skills such as team work and communication skills. On the contrary side, there are certain reasons why people think children should do their own homework. Firstly, children can become independent when they solve complicated tasks at home. By doing this, parents prepare their children to face the real-life challenges and they can set target and deadlines to achieve it. Additionally, children can use their own mind to complete assignments which develop critical thinking and problem solving skills as well. Secondly, help from their loved ones make them lazy and they constantly rely on assistance during challenging time. Consequently, they feel anxious and frustrated to take risky ventures.. That is why, parents should give them personal space so that they can learn and realize what they did. To sum up, Undoubtedly some supports the later view because it provides children freedom to learn and make them independant to face the real life challenges in their life but I think, in the initial stage of children, they need support from their parents who understands them, guide them to raise their interest in different subjects. Automatically, it ease and relax the mind of youngsters.