Some people think that governments should invest more money in public services instead of spending on arts such as music and theatre. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few years, the area of investing money has been a controversial topic. Although some believe that it is necessary for governmnts to allocate more money to public services rather than investing more on arts, including music and theatre, I agree that investing governments in the both areas would be beneficial. On one hand, it is widely acknowledged that governments focus should shift toward public services due to the considrable social and economical effects they may lead to. One of the major benefits of public services is that they allow individuals access to free education regardless of their socio-economic status. Moreover, they have a significant infleunce on economics. Public services provide more opportunities for employement. Consequently, they eradicate poverty. Another advantage is health care services that promote overall well-being of the society by providing free treatment and preventive care. On the other hand, positive effects of investing on arts, namely music and theatere are undeniable. Likewise public services, spending money on art benefits the economics by generating revenue from tourism and employement especially in rural areas. In addition, arts, regarded as an essential element of culture, create sense of identity. Hence, they help to the preservation of cultures. Nevertheless, prioritizing one area, whether public services or arts, can negatively impact the society In conclusion, eventhough some argue that governments should devote more money to a specific area, public services, I believe it may lead to negative consequences. However, it is necessary for governments to maintain a balance between investing on them.