1.Global warming is now generally agreed to be a very serious problem. What are the causes of global warming and what should governments do to reduce it.

It is indisputable that the problem of global warming has become an international crisis. This is due to the excessive manufacturing of energy; hence, strict regulations should be implemented by governments in order to tackle the situation. To begin with, the process of manufacturing fuel releases a high rate of carbon emissions, resulting in affecting the ozone layer. To elaborate, the role of this layer is to balance the weather conditions, and by distrubing this balance, the climate will be unpredictable. For example, global warming was the reason behind the sudden heatwaves that hit the United Kingdom, which have negatively impacted their crops. This emphasises that the responsibility of the ozone layer is vital, as it protects the planet from the adverse radiation that is directed from the sun. Accordingly, governments' involvement is highly important to avoid exacerbating the situation. To illustrate, establishing a global committee that regulates the fuel production to reduce its harmful emissions can be effective. For instance, Opic is a global organisation that controls the manufacturing of fuel by setting an annual limit that the fuel sector should not exceed. This policy has assisted in lowering carbon emissions by a notable rate, which demonstrates the value of such global cooperation. In conclusion, global warming resulted from haphazard producing of fuel and lacking of strict laws in this regard; therefore, its impact expanded to a host of nations, which reveals that global collaboration is critical in order to tackle this problem and protect our ecosystem.