Some parents believe that extra private lessons outside school hours, where students work alone with a teacher, can help them do better at school. Others disagree. What are the advantages and disadvantages of private tuition?

It is argued that that private classes after schools are helpful for students while others believe that they are not. This essay will display the benefits of these classes like improving the student weaknesses and mastring specific skills. Moreover, it has some drawbacks which are the financial cost and lack of responsibility. On the one hand, private lessons can allow the students to focus on their own weak aspects in any subject and address them since in regular classroom the teacher has a lot of students and as result will not be able to deal with each student individuallly. Also, working alone with a teacher will help the learner to master some skills faster and in a better way. For example in Saudi Arabia, many parents hire touters for their children to teach them English. On the other hand, one of the disadvantages of individual clasess is the high cost because thses lessons can cost up to 50$ per hour. This might cuase a huge financial buerdn for learners and their families. Some students will become lazy and will not work as hard as they can, due to the fact that they know they have their own teachers who can help at any time. For instance, there are many websites that provide the services of private teachers to either do homeworks or even write papers for students.  In conclusion, the advantages of individual classes are that they allow learners to tackle their weaknesses and enhance the quality of their skills. However, its disadvntages that ther might have high fees as well as making learners inaccountable for their own education.