Some today argue that schools are no longer necessary because children can learn so much from the internet and be educated at home.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's fast-paced world, the internet plays a pivotal role in all aspects of life. Some believe that the internet provides opportunities for students to be educated at home and they aren't required to attend school. While I agree that the internet has been beneficial for students, I believe that advantages of attending school are undeniable. On one hand, widespread adoption of the internet allows pupils to access to a wide range of information in a variety of online platforms, such as YouTube. These platforms provide opportunities for students to be able to learn regardless of time and place limitations. Consequently, they take responsibility of their learning and consider spontaneous learners. However, education at home may lead to countless negative consequences. One of the major drawbacks of considering the internet as the only source of learning is that, limitless amount of information are available on the internet. Furthermore, choosing the most suitable resource would be a catastrophic issue for students. On the other hand, school brings considerable merits, which can't be achieved through the internet. Schools play a crucial role in shaping future generation. They are social places in which students are connected with each others and learn how to communicate and respect. In addition, strict rules at schools make them responsible for real life situations. For instance, being present at school at 8:00 teaches them to be punctual. Moreover, teachers facilitate the process of learning by presenting content based on students ' learning styles, which seems impossible in virtual learning environments. In conclusion, while the internet offers many advantages by providing free and unlimited resources. I believe attending and educating at school and making connection with peers and educators provide students with lessons that can't be learned in online learning environments.