*QUESTION* There is an increasing trend around the world to have a small family rather than a large family. *Do the advantages* of having a small family rather than a large family *outweighs* *the disadvantages ?*

It is commonly seen taht there is increasement for having nuclear family rather than extended family all aorund the world. Despite certain drawbacks, I assert that benefits are still important. The advantages of this do outweight disadvantages associated with it. Admittedly, there are a number of disadvantages to having nuclear family. Firstly, child who brought up in nuclear family may feel loneliness among society. In other words, child may experience intimadation, as parents focused only his or her behaviour and future. For example, children those who have not siblings may have lack of interaction, ability to share which may result in stubborn and arrogant character for them. Secondly, they are more likely to be behaved carefully and conservative which can deter children to experience challenges and real-life situations in their life. Nevertheless, depite drawbacks mentioned above, I believe some advantages should not be disregarded. One of the obvious benefit is that having less family members is reducing costs. For instance, clothes and food products make up the majority of family budget which require consistent job or bussines to cover all these expenses. Another advantage is that, spending less money in a nuclear family may enable individuals to invest money for travelling or saving. By a sharp comparison, familes with less members can avoid siblings rivalry which creates more peaceful and supportive family ambience. Having emotional closeness with parents may help tackle some issues for children which is another benefit. To conclude, although I admit that having a small family is growing problem right now.I am of the opinion that advantages are greater than the problems linked with it.