At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young people, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, in many countries, the number of young people is much higher than the number of older people. There are some positive and negative sides to this present issue. However, I believe, advantages of having young people are stronger than the disadvantages, especially if the country uses this opportunity wisely. Let's talk about some advantages of this issue. Firstly, a large number of young people can increase economic growth. Young people are usually more active, quick to learn, and open to new ideas. They have enough knowledge about modern technology, which leads to a vital role in sectors like digital marketing, IT firms, and business innovations. Secondly, Young people are generally healthier and stronger. So, they have no need to take a medical checkup regularly. This reduces pressure on hospitals and the healthcare systems. As a result, the government can spend more on education, construction, and job sectors. On the other hand, too many young people can also cause problems like unemployment. It is a major problem nowadays. There is a rise in poverty as well as in crime. In addition, many young people lack maturity, experience and skills for doing complex jobs. These affect some innovative business sectors. To sum up, although, there are some challenges of having young people, I believe, the advantages are more powerful. With good planning, countries can turn this into a great advantage.