Due to a more sedentary lifestyle, children in developed nations have higher levels of obesity compared to previous generations. What problems does this cause and what are the possible solutions?

It is a widely held belief that due to the inactive lifestyle in developed nations, unlike previous generation, children's level of obesity is much higher now. This is caused due to the entertainment options, which do not usually require physical activities; therefore, enhancing public parks and workouts facilities can motivate them to adopt healthier lifestyle. To begin with, kids spend a major time on front of screens eather to watch a movie, play video games or browsing social media applications. Such involvement in digital world can make them set for a long period without noticing, resulting in serious health issues such as obesity, as their movements are limited. For example, Harvard Medical School published research that emphasize the importance of practicing physical activities which burn the extra fats that cause obesity. In terms of the possible solutions that can tackle this adverse trend, building public spaces that encourage children in engaging with more active lifestyle can be effective. To elaborate, constructing designated areas that attract them rather than entertaining with technology. For instance, World Health Oragnization has stated that children should be incentivised to spend more time in parks, as it would positively impact their overall health. In conclusion, there are many causes that lead to increase the level of obesity in urban countries, but the most substantial factor was technology, hence, adderssing the situation requires modifiy the current lifestyle with healthier one by improving public spaces to include workouts facilities.