Government investment in the arts, such as music and theater ,is a waste of money . Government must the money in public services instead. To what extend do you agree with this situation?

It is argued that authorities should not waste its money by investing it in all the different types of art and rather use this money for services. This essay disagrees with this claim since art can enhance the general landscape of the country, as well as improving the quality of life of its citizens. Spending money on art such as music or movies is fundamental for any country, as it will help to portraies a good image of it internationally. Having an attractive picture will attract tourists from all over the world because they will be eager to see the culture of this country in reality. This has many benefits like increasing the domestic economy and creating more jobs for the people. Moreover, art can spread the langauge, culture and national cusine globally with out any high cost. For example, K. POP which is a type of Korean art has successfully made a lot of people to be intreasted in speaking korean language and eating their food. On the other hand, investing in art is important for the citizens of the country because it can can enhance their life quality since art can be considered as a form cultural and entertainment activities. People can spend their free time watching good movie or they can protect their heritage by listening to the traditional music. For instance, one of the prime goals of Saudi Vision 2030 is improving the quality of life in Saudi Arabia by focusing on Music, cenima and theater. In conclusion, allocating money for art is not a waste. However, it is smart and wise investment of this money because it will help the country to market its culture globally and also it will create a better life for its individuals.