Government investment in the arts, such as music and theater ,is it a waste of money . Government must the money in public services instead. To what extend do you agree with this situation?

Spending money on the arts, such as songs, and cinemas, is an unnecessary waste of money. On the contrary, the government should utilise currency in the public services. I strongly agree that the authorities must invest money in public services due to this, so that people in the country will have a better life. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, if the authorities use a large amount of money only in music, and theatre, as a result, people will get only entertainment from such fields. In addition, they will spend money on the unnecessary parts of their lives because they will get only temporary happiness and pleasure. This would not increase their living standards. For example, in Kenya, the public faced harsh conditions of public transportation, where the train conditions were very poor, and a poor time schedule for arrivals and departures. On the other hand, if the government invest a large amount of money in public infrastructure instead of investing money in the arts, this would make life smoother and a better life in terms of transportation, roadways, etc. As a consequence, there would not be any congestion in the public transport or damaged roads. This will make the country more strong in the infrastructure field, where lives of people would not face any issues and make it more convenient. In conclusion, the authorities must take wise decisions to invest in such a way, that citizens of the country should not have the chance to knock on the door of the government. This will create a strong relationship between the authorities and the public.