Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present world, investigations show that to become an expert in anything, it is essential to be born [U1] with inherent qualities; exposure to adventures is not sufficient. From my point of view [U2], I have an opposite opinion, which is that anyone can learn anything with enough exposure to relevant situations. On one hand, in society it is obvious that students are more inclined towards [U3] education if their family backgrounds coincide with that. For instance, children whose parents are doctors, engineers, or lawyers tend to perform well academically. Apart from that, kids whose families are enthusiastic about music perform well playing musical instruments during their primary school years. Accordingly, it is accepted that qualities we are raised with have influence, from family background. Conversely, the community recognises the importance of academics and treats all students equally. Nowadays the educational sector is very competitive, as the community is aware of the value of academics, and children are treated equally in schools. Therefore, it is not only professionals who come from educated backgrounds but also those from illiterate families. Although those people faced many challenges [U5], they are trained to be encouraged, keen, tolerant, and hard-working during their journeys. Further, meeting good teachers, lecturers, and friends during their education can also be inspiration for them to find better occupations. Therefore, regardless of personal background, anyone can be an expert in any profession with relevant experiences. In conclusion, according to the above discussion, In my opinion encouragement and commitment are the only matters for personal development, although tiny inherent qualities play a role. [U6]