Teenagers should have regular exams at secondary school as this will prepare them better for life after leaving school . To what extend do you agree of disagree ?

There is no denying the fact that regular exams play a significant role in the education system. While it is a commonly held belief that exams may create pressure and stress on students,there is also an argument that they help teenagers prepare for future academic and professional life. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, exams at an early age can be stressful and may harm students ' motivation. In other words, too many tests can make students feel anxious and discouraged from learning. In addition, they may lose interest in school. For example, some students who perform poorly in exams may feel like failures, even if they have other talents. On the other hand, regular exams can be helpful in developing important life skills. It is also possible to say that they teach students time management, responsibility, and how to work under pressure. Moreover, exams allow teachers to track students ’ progress and provide support when needed. For instance, students who take exams regularly may become more confident in dealing with challenges in the future. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that a balanced approach is best where students take exams, but not too frequently, and still have space for creativity and stress-free learning.