Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there are more academies offer online courses for their students, while some people believe that it has it’s advantage and disadvantage. In my opinion, I think there are more negative impacts on students than the positive. Firstly, online learning can be useful for students to search relative resources on the Internet, while it is likely that they might be distracted by other information at the same time. Due to the lack of having a real tutor monitor them, learners can be lazy or lack of focus during the class. For example, students might play video games or watching films when they study at home, and there could be not enough tools to evaluate if they have completely obtained the knowledge or not. In this case, online learning should goes along with the face to face class as well. Secondly, while it is important for undergraduates to increase their professional knowledge, but it is also essential to develop some practical social skills before entering the society. Students can create social networks if they go to the universities, and they can not only learn how to learn from their pre-graduates but also explore about their future career. In conclusion, I agree that the improvement of technological learning is beneficial students, but the importance of building relationship and reality skills should also be considerate.