Many parents put a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. To what extent do you agree?

Most parents put too much burdens on children's academicly. I believe there are many reasons for that. Firstly, parents tend to enrole their children to some extra courses beside their major curriculum. It means that these students have to gain knowledge in many different fields, such as robotic, a foreign language, or even dancing, which can lead to spending more hours on learning new areas. These students are already struggling with their curriculum, so learning another subject would be challenging for them. The second reason is that most parents might expect their children to gain high grades at school. As a result, school girls and boys may have to study more to fulfil their parent's wishe. Similarly, I think patents drawing a comparison between their own child and their peers lead to burden. The key reason for this phenomenon is that most parents ignore the fundamental role of talent in their children's success. Consider the case of a boy who is not gifted in painting, but is fored by his mother to paint as professionally as his talented friend, which can be stressful for him. Moreover, social media enable many parents to be aware of how other children achieve success. Because of that, they might encourage their children to achieve the same goals in their lives, which might be in contrast with their child goals. As a consequence, these children would be again under pressure. In conclusion, i totally agree that many parents put their children in pressured situations, by puring too much burden on them or comparing them with peers.