Governments in many countries have recently introduced special taxes on foods and beverages with high levels of sugar. Some think these taxes are a good idea while others disagree. Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

Nowadays, many national governments have recently introduced special taxes on junk food and beverages with high levels of sugar. Some individuals support these measures because they believe it will help to decrease the consumption of this type of food, while others, are against it because it limits their capacity to choose what to eat. I firmly believe that this action from different governments is adequate. To begin with, it is well known that this kind of cuisine and beverages are affecting people's health severely. Furthermore, the public system spends more and more money every year to give access to an adequate treatment for chronic illness like diabetes. Therefore, those who are in favour of this special taxes claim that is a good way to control the detrimental effects of these sort of food on the population. To illustrate, it is a fact, there has been a surge in diabetes diagnosis during the recent years, and the primary cause of it is the unhealthy nutritional habits. Nevertheless, those who disagree argue, that these extra costs only limit the options of food which people can buy. Additionally, they also have claimed that those mainly affected by these higher prices are those who have fewer resources. While there is still a huge group of individuals who continue buying this type of food and liquids. Moreover, for them the a Choose an article a show examples suitable solution would be for governments to focus their efforts on creating educational programs which could really convince citizens to eat healthier. To conclude, it is true, that both views have their points clearly exposed. However, in my opinion, these special taxes are a great start to face the issue that unhealthy foods mean in these current days for individuals and the public system.