Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both theses views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that advertising is significantly successful at pushing us to purchase products and things, whereas others argue that commercials are no longer obvious to pay attention. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion. First and foremost, some individuals say that advertising is hugely successful at making people buy things. With rising technology, I believe there is a trend in society. Compared to the past, the advertising industry has become more popular and improved. It is the key to introducing new products to society. Nowadays, this industry is using AI as well. With these new tools and software, commercials have become more attractive. For instance, people tend to buy products by seeing advertisements even if they don't want them. Commercials are a strong influence, and they keep getting attractive and creative. By contrast, some individuals believe that commercials are so common that no one gives attention to them. This can be true in some cases. To illustrate, most people, including myself, watch online videos, such as on YouTube, skip advertisements that come up in the middle of the videos due to they are usually. When the same thing comes up, it's becoming annoying and disturbing.Individuals tend to ignore these ads. In conclusion, these two views have merits as well as drawbacks. In my opinion, I believe that in the present, the creativity of advertising gets our attention, and sometimes, persuades us to buy things sometimes we don't even need.