In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In several years ahead, it is expected that there will be no longer drivers in all categories of four-wheel transportation such as, cars, buses, and trucks due to the advancement of sophisticated driving automation, taking the passengers up without human drivers inside. In my opinion, I believe this improvement has benefits that overweigh the weaknesses such as, more accurately decided path and time-efficiency. Firstly, routes decided by the system in the automated cars will be more accurate. According to statistics, most of the traffic accidents happened were caused by human errors in choosing the inappropriate path. For instance, maps that are accompanied by Artifical Intelligence (AI) in driverless vehicles are able to decide the best direction to arrive in a specific place, even on an extremely narrow road. In accordance, the problems made by individuals were significantly decreased and the directions chosen by the app help in taking or picking up passengers without any issues. Secondly, the efficiency of duration spent in the driverless transportation to the arrival is much higher than ones with a human driver. It is certain that involving people in all things will require a lot of time since there are numerous considerations to do such as when operating the vehicles. For instance, Grab, an online taxi with a conventional way which needs a driver, gives a long time estimation to the passengers when the drivers will arrive at the picking point. Hence, using the advanced automation technology in cars decreases the wasted time and makes the trip much more efficient. In conclusion, the driverless or automation invention improves the quality of the transportation services, specifically on the routes chosen are more reliable and time spent is more convenient for the passengers.