Drug abuse is becoming increasingly common in the world today. What problems does this cause and what are some of the measures that can be taken to solve these problems?

There is no denying the fact that addiction on drugs has become widely in our societies. This essay will discuss the reasons for this dangerous trend and suggest some potential solutions to trackle this problem and reduce this phenomenon. To begin with, there are many causes that make people use drug by different ages. Firstly, most of humans use it to run away from their personal problems. In other words, drugs make addicts feel comfortable and affects their bodies that make them unable to think about bad things. In addition, the governments, nowadays, are dealing easily with drugs traders, which contributes to making drugs easy to obtain and persent in must districts. For example, according to American's drug laws, drug dealers punishe with just six months in prison.So that why peoble take it easy. In terms of solutions. countries should start by creating awareness among citizens about the dangers of drugs, it is also possible to say that, organizing awareness campaigns in schools,universities and workplaces,highlighting the negative affect, may contribute to making people wary of it, and avoid to use it as a treat of their issues. moreover, setting strict rules for users and promoters drugs will help to reduce its spread. For instance, Saudi Arabia has the lowest percentage of addicts. It has introduced consequences stating that any person selling drugs will punishe with over 7 years in prison, and it may lead to over 40 years. In conclusion, there are many causes assist to increase in the number of drug users. It is also true that we can help and decrease the wide spread of drugs if people work together in the right way.