The best way to solve world's environmental problem is increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree and give your own opinion

Nowadays, it is emphasised that in order to solve the environmental problems that humanity is currently facing,increasing the fuel prices will be the way to go. I completely agree with the statement. Firstly, this decision will impact the masses, people will be forced to change since now the cost of fuel and, along with it,the cost of maintaining a hydrocarbon-driven vehicle has gone up. For instance, a car owner with average earnings will definitely be a huge burden as the price of fuel alone would take up a significant portion of his salary,so purchasing an electric car will save money om the long run. Secondly, a switch to electric modes of transport now makes a lot of economic sense because these vehicles have high efficiency as they deal with a type of energy that has minimal losses, in contrast to carbon engines,which typically use heat as the driving force. Lastly, the change to the electric economy will not be instant, but it will surely be one of the successful ways of combating climate change. In conclusion, in my opinion, we are already reaping the benefits of electric transport, and steps like these will help reduce the intensity of climate change.So changing the current dynamics of the fuel economy will force people to change and will put pressure on engineers to come up with innovative solutions to battle environmental damage.