Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarket in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that supermarkets in the world invade the business field and decrease the chance of success for the small, local business. There are many reasons depends on some studies what I will write about it in this essay. In the beginning, the large groceries and markets are more attractive and desireable for the consumers because there are many options of items, foods, drinks, and tools. Also, they provide a wide range of prices which is essential reason to keep in mind. For example, there is a study conducted in 2023 showed that shops in many countries make a great job in providing outstanding quality,services and get a high level of people's satisfaction. Moreover, some local business have closed after short duration due to sales defeceincy, supermarkets competeiton, and no costumers visits. On the other hand, local trade is very important and essential for the economical situation. For instance, citizens have supported the locals to take the advantage of the competetion and save communities. Therefore, they believe that the small business are no less important than others. In my opinion, I really agree that supermarkets development and exapnsion for sure will badly affect the local markets and small bussiness depends on the studies I have mentioned above.