The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the healthcare system as it deals with associated health issues. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today`s modern era, the rate of obesity in people are increasing and gives more workload to the healthcare system and they face various health issues, while few people argue that pupil need to get basic physical knowledge from the school curriculam. In my opinion, i am agree with the solution, students need to gain basic fitness knowledge from school age, so they can keep their body fit. To begin with, the obesity in people are increasing significantly in the population, this gives extra pressure to the healthcare system. Due to this, healthcare system has many roles in society, as overweight people are suffuring with many health problems, such as heart rate increase, diabities and kidney problems. Furthermore, obesity is occuring because of lack of physical exercise and lazyness and in some cases it is because of thyroid, that extra fat in body invite various health problems. For example, there was a research done in University of London which says extra fat in body and overweight can reduce a life by more than 5 years. In order to eradicate this problem, students should learn the basic of physical education and aviod lazyness. As a result of this, from the kindergarten students should practice physical exercise, so they know the seriousness of fitness. Moreover, the school should teach their pupils to avoid junk food, and give knowledge about healthy foods to overcome this problem. This will help in future if everyone knows about healthy lifestyle. For example, there was an article in Times of India which mentioned students who learn fitness and physical practice from the school level, they can spend healthy life in old age. In conclusion, people nowaday`s not taking care about body and health, as they also eat various type of fast food, this effect their body and it gives extra burdon to modern healthcare system. In my view, school curriculam can give lesson about fitness, so people can spend fit life.