Some people feel that the exploration of space justifies a large amount of government and private investment. Other people think that this field is of increasingly low relevance, and should not be a priority. Discuss both views and give your own viewpoint.

There have been controversial opinions about space exploration. Some individuals assert that it is a good idea to allocate a huge budget to this sphere, whereas others believe that space exploration should not be considered a priority. Personally, I concur with the first view and I will try to regard both perspectives as follows. Those who advocate the latter viewpoint think there are more important issues than space, which should be taken into account. Initially, food has become a worrying problem in some underdeveloped nations. It can be seen, there are a large number of individuals in these countries who are struggling with supplying food, and their governments do not take actions to assist them. For instance, India in recent years have invested a huge amount of funds in space exploration, while its people are tackling food supply. Furthermore, although human has advanced in some fields compared to the past, there are several children around the globe who do not have access to basic education. Proponents of this view think it is worth that authorities allocate a large amount of money to this sector to increase the rate of literacy in the world. On the contrary, some individuals with a forward looking attitude find space exploration justifiable on account of existing speculations. Firstly, it is obvious that human has depleted a large proportion of natural resources until now. It is also projected that the globe will have lost almost all resources by the next forty years. As a result, it is reasonable that scientists are seeking life in another planet to save people’s lives in the future. Moreover, scientists have found clues associated with the presence of alient creatures. According to their findings, they have more intelligence than humans, so finding and communication with them would be a feat for people to take advantage of their knowledge. In conclusion, although some priorities providing education and food for people in poor nations, I think it is a better idea to spend money in space exploration due to the fact that we will encounter resource depletion in the future, and there might be some alien creatures who would be beneficial for us.