In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anyting if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantageals of giving children this message?

In few of the societies’, children are taught that you will achieve anything you if you struggle hard enough. However, pros outweigh the cons for certain reasons. First and foremost, there are some advantages. First and foremost, there are some advantages. Firstly, they feel motivated, which gives them hope to perform their tasks more effectively and not give up that ultimately lead to betterment in society. Moreover, this thing will have positive impacts on the mind of the children that with hard work you can achieve your desired goals that will ultimately push the societies towards a disciplined youth. Lastly, this will bring competition between youth and in this way every child will try to give their best potential in their fields like sports, etcetera, as it is best for the youths’ physical and mental health. For example, in Sindhi communities, children are told that they can achieve everything with enough hard work, in order to get the best outcomes. Therefore, youth should be aware that they have the potential to gain everything. In contrast, there are certain disadvantages to this. Firstly, this might put so much pressure on youths’ mental health when they will be not able to perform as much as their neighbors’ than this will result in trauma and severe mental conditions. Furthermore, the youth might interpret it in wrong direction and use it as a tool for fulfillment of their ill desires from their parents which will put a huge pressure on parents and also left negative impacts at societies. For example, if this information is fitted in the minds of school children than they might get into trauma when they are not able to perform as much as his neighbors’ child is performing. Therefore, telling such things might be harmful for the student. In conclusion, telling children that they can achieve anything with hard work has more benefits than drawbacks. For example, children feel motivated, it will have positive impacts on mind and also it will create competition. Therefore, children should be told about this, as it will lead the societies towards betterment.