In some countries, the average body weight is increasing, health and fitness levels are decreasing, what are the causes for this problem and what measeure can be taken to prevent this ?

Increasing body weight and reduced fitness activities are becoming a problem in some places right now. A notable number of reasons are known to be the cause of this, like over-eating, lack of exercise, and people being drawn to sedentary lifestyles. However, a handful of measures can also be taken to prevent these issues. It is undeniable that citizens in some countries are being oblivious with their health. They tend to oversee the problems they put themselves into due to their unhealthy eating habits and reduced levels of activity. An example for this is the increased demand of fast foods like, hamburgers, pizzas, and fries, that people consume daily. Moreover, due to overconsumption of these foods, people are becoming lazy to perform their daily activities or to even take a walk in the park to burn some fats. American citizens gained so much weight than expected of them because of this reason. While this issue might seem impossible to solve, reinforcement of good eating habits and promotion of regular exercise can be of help to prevent this. Just like some Asian countries, the governement and other organizations create activities that interests individuals to stay healthy. To name some of it, fun runs, marathons, and nutrition month celebration events, are held to entice people in reforming their lifestyle to a health conscious one. Overall, changing ones lifestyle to a much healthier one is not an easy thing to do. It needs self control, consistency, and willingness to be a success story. Despite the influence of others, it still boils down to the person's proactivity to participate. With this being said, words are not enough to encourage a healthy life, rather it can only be used as a tool to make someone reflect on their unhealthy ways.