In some cities, public parks and open spaces are changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetables. Do you think the benefits outweigh the disadvantages?

In this inexorable developing era, some major urban cities are transforming open areas like public parks and open spaces into home-grown vegetables and beverages. From my perspective, the negative influences of this method are more glaring On the one hand, turning parks into private gardens offers numerous advantages. Firstly, this can genuinely ensure human mental health. In this day and age, a host of farmers are inclined to spray pesticides into fresh products in order to keep them longer. Although this brings effectiveness and profits for them, it has an adverse bearing on individuals’ health. By owning a private garden, owners could easily get access to fresh and organic food, which promotes healthy daily habits. Secondly, urban gardens contribute to a greener environment with a reduction of air pollution, substandard products and an increase of vegetation On the other hand, I am of the opinion that replacing social areas with home-grown beverages and vegetables has harmful consequences. One major concern is the loss of recreational places, which are essential for outdoor activities. Additionally, maintaining gardens requires a plethora of efforts and experiences, If keeping these with disoriented purposes, it will put a burden on owners and loss of cities' aesthetics To sum up, although converting public areas into gardens brings valuable benefits, its disadvantages are undeniable. I believe that the government should take action on urban planning in order to meet overall demands