Some people think that e-book are the death of the paper books, while others think that paper books will never disappear. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

The ongoing debate between e-book will outlive paper books existence or otherwise among readers are very interesting. This essay will discuss about e-book and paper existence discourse through different perspective. The advancement of technology brings lot of change in our lives, as well as in book aspect. The existence of electronic book or well known as e-book is considered as live changing invention. Thousands of books can be easily accessed with only a gadget, anywhere and anytime through the library apps provided by the government or any other app. E- books are also slightly cheaper than physical books, some of e-book providers also have a monthly subscription system, such as Gramedia Digital and Scribd which is very costly-effective. Moreover, e- books can also considered more friendly to the environment. It reduces the amount of paper to be processed into paper books by replacing it to an electronic format with pdf or epub extension. With its simplicity and convenience, the arise of ebook popularity is not very surprising. Some readers also have been migrated from conventional books to electronic books. However, despite its advantages, it is also true that paper books will never be disappear from this world. Even though e- books are very convenient, not all books can be packed into electronic format. Books with certain characteristic for blind people with braille characters won't ever be replaced to an electronic format. Braille only can be produced using papers due to its unique form. Besides, e- books are also not very suitable to elders. Elderly people tend to lose their ability in reading, most of them are nearsighted. Not only that, old people's ability in operating gadget is also very limited. Using e-reader to read e- books will be a burden to them. Paper books will always have their market segment despite the surge of e- books. They are still very special from certain people. In conclusion, e-book is very advantageous and suitable in this 4.0 industries, but it won't ever replace the existence of paper books. With its charm, paper book will always be eternal and irreplaceable.