Nowadays there is a rapid increase of rubbish amounts all arounf the world . What are the causes and solutions of this problem .

These days the amount of garbage existed around the globe is rising in a high rate. This essay will reveal some reasons behind this, and it will also suggest some measures to take in order to tackle this problem. First of all, as welfare and medical improvements are in a better status than what they used to be in the past centuries, the population of the earth is growing in an unprecedented speed. Therefore, more foods are consumed and, for sure, more trash is produced. For instance, according to a reported study, the amount of food people of the world consume has jumped double since 2000. Secondly, these days, companies tend to use a lot of packaging. This is because most of the products we buy come from separate factories. To be more specific, for example, it takes products from several factories to make up a simple meal. However, one remedy can be larger packages. For instance, a family that deinks 5 liters of milk per week, their need can be accommodated with a 5 litter of milk bottle instead of a one-litter bottle. Hence, less plastic is produced. Furthermore, education can come in handy in this situation as well. In fact, people has a tendency to purchase lots of unnecessary stuff. Undoubtedly, this consumption method is wrong and can lead to a world full of garbage. Media can have an effective role to teach people about this. In conclusion, there are several reasons to why rubbish amounts are increasing such as increase in packaging and over-population of the world, but these problems can be solved with a good management and education.