Some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

People have different views about whether or not it is more beneficial to live in a garden city. Although there are some advantages to inhabitation in these areas, I would think that it is better to dwell in vertical cities. There are some good arguments for living in individual houses. First of all, these kind of houses which are mostly less than two strays, contain less stairs. It means that people who live there are less likely to have to climb countless stairs in case of a lift breakdown. This advantage lead to more convenient, especially for older population. Secondly, horizontal areas has a lower concentration of buildings and people per unit, so there would be less noise pollution produced from dwellers. As a result, living there might be more suitable for most individuals. Despite the above arguments, I believe that towering cities provide a decent life for many people. The key reason associated with this view is that since skyscrapers enable the large number of families to live in a same building, citizens can be in vicinity of their parents and friends. As a result, they would be able to take care of elderly parents, or rely on friends as baby sitters. The second reason is that vertical megacities usually offer reasonable property costs, because there are more houses constructed in an area. In conclusion, while living in gardens cities offers many benefits, it seems to me that people can have a convenient and decent life in dense buildings.