Countries should try to produce all the food for the population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays relying on local food products to supplying market demands and decreasing nutrient trade tend to be one of the controversial topics in the enonimical discusses. I strongly belive local product is by far the best choise for providing food resources. As the first and most important reason, local products have unnegligible potential to support various job opportunity for dwellers. Vast variety of food production industries for instance, agriculture, dairy products, meat processing, bakery, and fruit and vegetable processing have the strong potential to presenting nomerous occupations to locals that also leads to local economy development. This in turn, can be lead to decreasing migrations due to finding jobs and can strengthed the local economy. Furthermore, trading food associates with inevitable environmental polution. food products need to transport with fast means for instant, airpline that it causes huge carbon emission. for more detailed vision, a single long flight can generate carbon foot print equavalent to an avarage persons annual home heating emission. While transportation of local goods can be even ommited for example, with exibite organic food and vegitables beside the fields. in conclusion, I advocate investing on local food production since, it tend to create nomerous job opportunity for local dwellers and develops local economy. In addition, it is more green and sustainable approach for providing food resoure with ommiting non mendatory far distance transportation and its carbon foot print.