Scientists predict in the near future, cars will be driven by computers, not people. Why ? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? (Le Minh)

In this day and age, cars are predicted by the specialists to be fully driven by computers in near future. There are several reasons for this prediction. From my perspective, I firmly believe that this development will affect negatively on society and this view will be discussed thoroughly in this essay. The first reason that brings this prospect closer to reality is due to inexorable technological advances. A host of modern innovations are recently being invented such as cars, which equipped with auto-oarking mode and lane-changing system. This transformation is made to enhance living conditions and bring convenience for users as autonomous cars are aimed to become luxurious private vehicles. In fact, after a long-hour working shifts, individuals can effortlessly come home without taking control of autonomous vehicles, with high rates of safety. As a result, this might significantly lower the risk of accidents and relieve the strain on overall healthcare costs. I am of the opinion that this development probably causes consequences. Despite the effectivenessof autonomous driving features, artificial intelligence are unpredictable. In addition, as many algorithm are processed and analysed behind any movements of vehicles' engine, minor technical issues are inevitable, which results in unavoidable accidental cases. The more technology intervenes, the more overreliance of human are. In conclusion, this trend is potential to emerge in the short run, this development brings harmful effects to individuals.