Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch television both at home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

‏There is no denying the fact that the television and the modern technology changed the children life. While some people firmly believe that they should use the television in both house and school, I strongly disagree because of the negative effect that could happen. This essay will discuss the reasons why I hold this opinion. ‏One main reason is that they can take the information from unofficial program. In other words they can take wrong information from this shows. If they watch this without guidance from their parents and teachers, this will effect thier score and progress. Therefore, we should raise the awareness of the negative impact from the television. ‏Another reason that they can watch things that is not related to their studies such as cartoons. What I mean that they can spend alot of time in watching this shows and they will waste their time. For example, if parents and teachers do not take care of what children watch, they will waste thier time in this shows. ‏In conclusion, although they can use television in effective way. I disagree because of the reasons that outlined above.