children can use television effectively to have information, we should encourage them to use it in school and home. to what extend do you agree oe dissagree

‏There is no denying the fact that TV set and modern technology have changed children's lives. While some people firmly believe that they should use the TV set in both the house and school, I strongly disagree because of the negative effects that could happen. This essay will discuss the reasons why I hold this opinion. ‏One main reason is that they can take the information from an unofficial program. In other words, they can take wrong information from these shows. If they watch this without guidance from their parents and teachers, this will affect their score and progress. Therefore, we should raise awareness of the negative impact of TV set. ‏Another reason that they can watch things that are not related to their studies, such as cartoons. What I mean is that they can spend a lot of time watching these shows and they will waste their time. For example, if parents and teachers do not take care of what children watch, they will waste their time on these shows. ‏In conclusion, although they can use TV set in an effective way. I disagree for the reasons outlined above.