the working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

There has always been a controversy regarding the number of workdays and duration of weekends. Many people argue that employees should have shorter working hours and weekends should be made longer, whereas others opine the opposite. I strongly agree with the notion of having shorter hours of work and extending holidays. First and foremost, many employees often find it difficult to achieve a healthy work-life balance because most of their time is spent on working and managing finance. Therefore, this has caused individuals to be demotivated and stressed. Likewise, by shortening hours of work, workers will have more time to take care of their family members or spend their leisure time relaxing. Not only will this reduce anxiety and pressure for the employees, this will also allow them to be more productive at work since they are more motivated. Moreover, by lowering office-hours, laborers are less likely to burn out. This indicates that employees will have more time to rest, which helps reduce overworking that could possibly lead to poor performance and increase absenteeism rate. Furthermore, this can keep workers in better shape to perform tasks. In conclusion, I believe that laborers should be given longer weekends and shorter working time because it helps enhance work-life balance and allows workers to be highly productive. This will also have far-reaching consequences as the well-being of workers are being taken into consideration.