Some people prefer to go to gym and clubs for health care but others say walking and jumping stairs are more effective. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that going to gym and fitness centres is better for one's health, while others believe that being more active by walking is the best way. This essay agrees with the second view and will display that gyms costs more time and money, whereas being active is more effective since it can be a lifestyle. On the one hand, working out at a gym or a fitness club is not exactly the most financial effective option. People will have to pay a monthly subscription fees which are relatively expensive. Going to gym on daily basis requires the person to be always motivated and most people will not have this motivation everyday, as they might be tired after long day of work or just not in the mood to work out. Individulas also must allocate one hour or more of spare time to exercies daily. Working mothers for example, will not be able to find such a free time in a day full of work and family responsiblities, so they would rather spend that time with their children. On the other hand, people who try to be more active as a lifestyle are healthier and more willing to stay physically active this for many years. This is easy to follow because a person can make daily and simple choices to move more like using stairs rather than lefts and walking to work instead of taking a car. Moreover, family members can go for a walk together and use this time to bond and share a quality time. For instance, a study found that the secret of people who lived for a 100 year in countries like Italy or Japan is that they have never stopped moving and walking even when they get older. In conclusion, the best way to take care of one's health is not achieved by going to gym only since it costs a lot of money and requires free time. However, following a haelthier and more active lifestyle is better as it is easier to mentain and can be done as a family activity.