Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

I believed that sports and social activities should be treated equally as classes and libraries. It is important for students to start exploring their gifts and mind. As education growth to a more diverse and advanced system, having more options can be help them to become a better version of themselves. Previously, many people believed in success only comes from a specific education such as what they taught you at school. But as globalization occurred, this statement is no longer relevant. The world shifted in such way that being academically good is not the only answers. There are plenty of chances out there that if you dig deep, can help you climb the stairway to success. Additionally, universities and college should not be a one size fit all place. Not everyone excels in academic, nor not everyone excels in sports. Therefore, as an institution, it is best to provide a guidance and wide variety of choices as a space for their students to grow