Many people today buy ready-made food rather than spending time cooking. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, more family choose to buy ready-made foods than cook at home. While some population argue that cooking is more economical, I believe that the convenience of ready-made foods outweighs the disadvantages. One major reason for this trend is the limited time people have in their daily lives. Cooking requires planning, buying ingredients, and preparing that could cost more than 30 minutes, which most people can't spare. For example, 30 minutes for a worker equals to commuting from their home to work or a session of gym. Additionally, not everyone possesses the skills to cook or has a daily motivation to do these chores regularly. Therefore, takeout seems as a better option for them. On the contrary, there are a few concerns related to the hygiene and nutrition in ready-made meals. Since customers can't really observe their kitchen, there's always a high risk of getting food poisoning or allergic reactions. These risks can be caused by contamination exposure of dirt or spoilt ingredients. Also, it is known that takeout foods are high in salt, carbs, and fats. These three nutrients are often recognized as the main source of obesity if consumed higher than the average daily intake. Thus, many population believe that takeout food is not safe to consume in a long term. In conclusion, while there are disadvantages such as health risk, I believe that if we carefully choose the restaurant, there will be more benefits in ready-made meals, due to their practicality, especially in today's fast-paced society