In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

People's life span is now longer than ever before in almost every country. Few individuals believe that having more matured humans will rewards society, while others think there wil be more harm than blessing in this situation. While there are few benefits such as having people with knowledge and experince and helping young parents with babysitting, I belive there are more drawbacks in this situation than benefits like, medical expenses going up and less amount of people with energy. On the one hand, there are more disadvantages of having many elders such as government have to spend more money on medical facilities than for country development. Because, older people going to face many more health issues compared to younger ones. For instance, govenment have to spend money on nursing homes, hospitals, elder care centers and health insurance. Moreover, there are less people with right physical and mental energy need for jobs because older people do not have both. On the other hand, having more elderly humans can benefit as they are filled with knowledge and experiences in their fields, so they can easily educated youngersters in their free time. Also, new parents can save some money by leaving their kids with their grand parents while they working. Otherwise, parents have to pay large sum of money for daycare services or baby sitters. For example, survey conducted in 2021 revealed that average parent have to spend more than 30% of their monthly salary for daycare centers. It is clear that there are some advantages exsist with more elderly people living. In conclusion, while having human with more knowledge and yonger parents can get help with kids are benefits to the society, I believe there will be greater drawbacks like, more medical expenses and less human power.