The most important aim of sciences should be to improve peoples lives to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that science play a crucial part in our lives. While it is commonly held belief that improving people's lives should be a major priority, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I believe that scientist should help individuals live a better life. To begin with, many people consuming bad products out of ignorance. In other words, eating a lot of processed food with chemical ingredients, such as cereal and chips. In addition, educating people about the risks, especially for kids can improve our lives and reduce the consumption. For example, spread awareness by making fun advertisement to get their attention. Another point to consider, focusing on how to improve people lies can't help a growth the economy. It is also possible to say that if people pay more attention to what they are eating, it helps prevent sickness, which means the government can't spend this money to develop another important sector, such as supply scientist with sources to help us improve. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I strongly believe that scientist should help to improve individual's lives and make it much easier.