Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodworking should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family. To that extent do you agree or disagree?

Educational learning centres having interest on academic excellence only while vocational trainings are learnt at home has become a common debate in recent times. I disagree with this point beacuse I believe that both literal and domestic studies should be taught in school due to its positive effect on Child development and life survival. This would be explained in following paragraphs. Firstly, growth and intelligence quotient is recored high in children that obtain both academic and skill acquisation from formal settings. This is beacuse these sectors have trained professionals that teach basic knowledge using outlined principles and patterns which makes learning and mastering easier thus improving development. For Instance, studies in 2020 shows that folks that learnt both domestic skills and academic books from classroom have high intelligence quotient byb age of 18. This further shows the need to both learn from schools. Second, cloth designing, wood work etc are all basic skills of life essential for survivial. Learing cooking, dressing, wood carving together with theory teachings helps for easy retention and application in day to day life thereby improving health and well being. For example learning household skills makes it easy to do things without having dependence on another person. In summary, excellence in both book reading and vocational training should be achieved together in schools. This further helps to improve reasoning, development and life survival skills. In believed this should be looked into in future plans of the education sector.