Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is an ongoing debate on whether children should be allowed or banned to use their mobile devices at school. Both views will be discussed and a personal opinion wil be written on the later part. Advancement of technology such as mobile phones, computers, laptops, and etc. has been increasingly affecting the education system for most countries. With the development of these devices, a new era of teaching and studying has been practiced. Educational institutions are forced to establish blended learning systems, incorporating face-to-face and online discussions, adjusting to the availability of learning resources. Additionally, with proper guidance and adherence to departmental protocols, students who have access to their phones during class can use it as a tool for researching information. Moreover, in cases of emergencies, mobile devices can be used promptly to contact significant others. On the other hand, improper use of these mobile technologies can also cause detrimental effects on the education and learning experiences of students. Without proper guidance and misleaded way of usage, it can inadvertently cause them their future. Due to their vulnerability, some students are prone to engage in social media bullying, pornographies, mobile games, and gambling, which are easily accessible through their mobile devices. Other than leading them to the right path, it can also distract their focus from studying and introduce them to less relevant activities that could harm them. However, the increasing advantages of using these gadgets are inevitable. With this being said, strict protocol and implementation should be applied in institutions to effectively manage the students usage of phones. Limited access to social media and non-educational related applications should be banned while in the school premises. Overall, I believe that despite the disadvantages, students should be allowed to use their mobile phones in school. Along with this, institutions should also create mobile usage protocols to be implemented. This will not only help children in their research studies but it will also pratice them to take full responsibility for their actions, which will allow them to grow and reflect on thier actions.