Some people think that having more TV channels is good because they will have more choices. Others think that it is not good because the quality of the program is lower. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

It is true that TV is a great source of entertainment. Some individuals believe that having different Tv channels is a great idea as they will have more variety to watch, and increase their learning. However, others said that distinct channels that rely on the same concept and have limited sources force them to produce lower-quality programs. I am with the latter view. On the one hand, more TV programs give the opportunity to the viewers to watch variety of channels based on their interests. For example, if someone has their interest in cooking, sports and news, then they can easily watch it with one click. Also, these programs help to make healthier relationships among family members when they watch tv together and share their personalised experience by viewing the same tv channel at that time. Moreover, people can increase their learning and knowledge by watching variety of tv programs. As these channels have variation, which encourages individuals to learn about the culture, language and customs of particular religions. On the other hand, no doubt, competition in the entertainment industry has increased, and producers and directors are in a race to make their channels profitable. For example, they broadcast reality competitions, talk shows to boost ratings by copying the format of foreign programs, which makes them not only less innovative but also leads to viewer fatigue. Another point is that, producers try hard to maintain their standard in the Tv industry. For that reason, their main focus is to provide more and more channels for the viewers instead of focusing on the quality of the products. I think producers and directors should pay attention towards the design and structure of the tv program, otherwise they may prefer online shows on the internet, having greater diversification. To sum up, undoubtedly, TV channels offer a great variety of viewers in terms of interest and learning about new language and culture, but I believe these channels are using content repetition and having restricted resources encourages lower quality programs and discourages them to watch it.